Governors' Sub-Committees


The governing body has three active sub-committees, as well as three further sub-committees which only meet when there is a requirement to do so. Committees meet at least once a term.

The Committees are chaired and managed either by the Chair of Governors, Vice Chair of Head teacher

All serving governors are invited to attend any of the subcommittees where they have interest or expertise

After each subcommittee meeting the minutes will be shared within 7 working days from the meeting date.


Primary Sub-Committees:- Terms of Reference 

HR/Community: For terms of Reference please follow this                                             Next Meeting tbc

Tahseen Rizvi (Chair)

Strategic School Development: For terms of Reference please follow this link           Next Meeting tbc

Alyson Malach (Chair)

Finance & Premises: For terms of Reference please follow this                                      Next Meeting 22/11/18

Peter Hudson (Chair)

Please note that anyone of the three committee leads can substitute for the chair as and when required in case of absence. All governors can opt in to subcommittee meetings.


 Secondary Sub-Committees:-

Staff Dismissal

Dismissal Appeals

Pupil Discipline